Fwd: Heads-up on Globalstar filing for TLPS for Chicago, DC and NYC

From: "jeffsmith p.p. above1ghz" <freq_coord@sbe15.com> (jeffsmith _at_ sbe15.com)
Subject: Fwd: Heads-up on Globalstar filing for TLPS for Chicago, DC and NYC
Date: February 9th 2015

FYI....




Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE smartphone


-------- Original message --------
From: Louis Libin <louislibin@broad-comm.com>
Date:02/09/2015 7:41 PM (GMT-05:00)
To: Jeff Smith <jeffsmith@sbe15.com>
Subject: Fwd: Heads-up on Globalstar filing for TLPS for Chicago, DC and NYC

FYI-

Louis

Begin forwarded message:

From: Dane Ericksen <dericksen@h-e.com>
To: Louis Libin <louislibin@broad-comm.com>
Subject: Fwd: Heads-up on Globalstar filing for TLPS for Chicago, DC and NYC
Date: February 9, 2015 at 7:05:56 PM EST



Begin forwarded message:

From: Dane Ericksen <dericksen@h-e.com>
Subject: Heads-up on Globalstar filing for TLPS for Chicago, DC and NYC
Date: February 9, 2015 at 3:57:53 PM PST
To: Craig Strom <craig.strom@abc.com>, Luis Libin <luislibin@broad-comm.com>, Jim Snyder <coordinator@webe.org>
Cc: Howard Fine <howard@pactv.com>, Richard Rudman <rar01@mac.com>, Don Sharp <drsharp@kpix.cbs.com>

February 9, 2015

Craig, Luis and Jim:

This is a heads-up that Globalstar has filed to add Chicago, Washington DC (two sites) and NYC to its WH2XNQ experimental license for San Carlos, CA, for AWS-4/TLPS (i.e., TV BAS Channels A9 and A10).  No one from Globalstar has so far contacted Don Sharp of NCFCC regarding coordination of the San Carlos experimental operation, even though the WH2XNQ license has the “SBE Clause”.  This is starting to smell like a back-door attempt for de facto authorization of AWS-4/TLPS, before an IB Docket 13-213 R&O is issued.

Given the lack of frequency coordination for San Carlos, and if Globalstar has similarly failed to contact each of you as the BAS coordinators for the proposed added markets, then grandfathered A10 licensees in those markets may wish to avail themselves to the “file informal objection” button on the ELS.  If so, EIBASS would appreciate being informed.

Regards,



Dane Ericksen, P.E., CSRTE, 8VSB, CBNT
Co-Chair, Engineers for the Integrity of Broadcast Auxiliary Services Spectrum (EIBASS)
Chairman, ATSC TSG S3 Specialist Group on Digital ENG (2004-2009)
SBE Board of Directors (1987-1995; 1997-2001; 2003-2009)
SBE Government Relations Committee (2008-2009)
SBE Certification Committee (1987-present)
SBE Chapter 40 Secretary (2000-present)
consultant to  
Hammett & Edison, Inc.
470 Third Street West
Sonoma, CA  95476
707/996-5200

cc1: Richard Rudman, Howard Fine
cc2:  Joe Snelson, Dennis Wallace
cc3:  Don Sharp

Dane Ericksen, P.E.
consultant to 
Hammett & Edison, Inc.
470 Third Street West
Sonoma, CA  95476
707/996-5200 voice
707/996-5280 fax








______________________________________________________________________
This email has been scanned by the Boundary Defense for Email Security System. For more information please visit http://www.apptix.com/email-security/antispam-virus
______________________________________________________________________


<< Previous: NYC Above 1GHz Frequency Coordinator

| Archive Index |

 

(archive rss , atom rss/atom )

this list's archives:


This list is used for Frequency Coordination ABOVE 1GHz. SBE15 and all parties that post to this list assume no responsibility for the accuracy of the information here. This list is provided as a free service to the NYC broadcasting community by SBE 15.
Subscribe to above1ghz

* Required